RSS

25 Feb

25 Feb

Wife woke up with a sore throat and bunged up nose this morning. Running a bit of a temperature too. Please Lord, don’t let her get sick. This could just be a normal cold. I’d give anything if this was just a normal cold. You know, where you cough a bit, snotty nose, then couple of days later, all better and happy again.

She’s stressing like mad and insisting I keep away from her. She’s made up a bed on the couch for me because she says she has already infected our bed so I get the couch. Please don’t let her get sick. I couldn’t stand doing this alone. I’ve been with her for thirteen years now and she’s my rock. Let’s see what tomorrow brings. Maybe she’ll be better. Wonder if I can find any chicken soup in the neighbour’s cupboards for her.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 25 February in Zombie Philes

 

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.