RSS

6th April

06 Apr

Oh man! I’d forgotten all about this diary thing I’d been keeping. I’ve just found it in the bottom of my pack.
Well, it’s been some time since I wrote in here, so what’s been happening since I last wrote something? Let’s see, I’ll just read back a few pages…

Wow. If anybody is reading this, you’re so far behind by now. Five years behind in fact. Things are, well, things are still much as they were before, but Adam and I are about it as far as the real thinkers around here go.
Let’s see, I’ll try and bring this story up to date, and if I have any sense of discipline (or time in my busy day) I’ll attempt to keep it up to date too.

So, where to start? OK, so last time we saw our action hero we’d just discovered that barn of snotties camping out on our doorstep. And I’d freaked out about my wife being among them. Well that threw me for a six, and I went into a bit of a meltdown. I turned, for want of a better term, catatonic.

I was so messed up by it all, the next week or so went by in a blur and it wasn’t until my Special Forces roomie came in one day with the news that I snapped out of it.

He told me they were going to off the neighbours (by that I mean the zombies in the barn) and that he thought I ought to know given I had once known one of the inhabitants. The brass had decided that they posed too great a threat to our community and need to be “put down”. Hell, you wouldn’t believe how big a threat they were – but I’m getting ahead of myself.
So, you see, a couple of nights later the SF boys trooped off to the barn down the road all hopped up on caffeine from a recent store raid and armed to the teeth with anything that threw lead in a forward direction. They waited until they had a full house in the barn and opened fire.

What they hadn’t counted on was the twins, and my wife surviving the barrage of fire and sneaking out the back door. When they went in for the headcount (assuming any heads were remaining after the firepower they unleashed upon that barn) they found three missing with no sign of where they had got to. Assuming they had scarpered, the boys came back to came to slap each other on the back and laugh at the mess they had left behind. Unbeknownst to them, they had merely kicked the hornet’s nest.
Anyways, I’ve got to get Adam fed and into bed before doing my final perimeter patrol as darkness is falling and I can’t have any lights on at night. I’ll pick this up again tomorrow (if I remember).

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 6 April in Zombie Philes

 

Tags: , , , ,

Comments are closed.