RSS

3 April

03 Apr

Some days have passed since my raid on that small town pharmacy. The train is definitely on its last legs now ā€“ nothing a decent dose of fresh diesel wouldn’t fix, but that just isn’t going to happen.

We’re close to our destination and I can feel the muscles in my neck and shoulders finally starting to relax as we do.

Jenny’s fever broke at last and the infection seems to have been knocked on the head at last. Her stump is still raw and sore, and there is a lot more healing than just physically she needs to get through in order to be the happy little girl she was before that fated outing. Adam can see the pain and anguish in her eyes too and has retreated somewhat from her. I can’t say I blame him, and do my best to keep him near me as much as possible now.

According to the map we’ve only got a couple more townships to get through and we’re there.

Please let it be how I remembered it, for the sake of the woman with me, but also for my sake as I get ready to hand them over to their new life and get some much needed rest myself.

I just hope that Sanctuary is the same place as it was a year or so ago when I was last here with Adam.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 3 April in Zombie Philes

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.