RSS

6-Dec

06 Dec

The Village Masters met last night. They said that everybody needs a job and that those without a job need to leave the village.

There are tons of jobs to do, but none of them make any sense really.

The Smithy makes things with metal. The builders make and fix things with wood and other stuff. The Scavs go out into the wilds and find food and other useful stuff, but they have to go out further and further each time, risking their lives.

I don’t see what me and Bobby can do. Sorry, Bobby and I, Mrs B says.

We were born in the After, so don’t know any of the learnings from the Before. They say we can learn, like I learnt how to read and write.

I don’t know. I have to think about it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 6 December in Zombie Philes

 

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.