RSS

21-Feb

21 Feb

I don’t know how I’m supposed to remember where to find this building Eve wants me to go to. It was way before the train and the very bad men. It was when I was with my dad and a lot of those memories and locked up in a place in my head where I don’t like to look because they make me sad.

I just keep walking North. The buzzing in my head is quiet now, and there are no other voices of the deaders. I don’t think it has ever been this quiet in my head before. And even though there are a million shuffling bodies walking along behind me every day, I don’t think I have ever felt this alone.

When I need to eat, there is always a dead rabbit or fox or leg of some animal dropped at my feet. The rest of the animal must be feeding the masses. When I need to drink I fill my bottles at a stream. But when I need privacy, there’s always a group that follow me. Either thinking I’m leading them the right way, or maybe just to protect me, I don’t know. They are never far behind.

I even spent a day running to get away from them all because it was spooky. I slept in an overgrown hedge and when I woke up they were they all waiting for me as they had walked through the night.

I don’t like being popular very much.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 21 February in Zombie Philes

 

Tags: , , ,

Comments are closed.