RSS

26-Feb

26 Feb

I woke this morning with what felt like a kick to the foot. When I looked up the woman and Eve were staring down at me like they had been waiting for ages. There was frost on the ground around me and my breath was like a fog when it came out of my nose and mouth.

The sun was barely up, but I packed up my things and started walking. The deaders followed. They like the cold.

About an hour later I saw a familiar gate. The sign had fallen down but I remembered dad lifting me over the gate to avoid some deaders.

The building looked very tired and dirty. Eve and the woman walked me around the side of the building to a door. I knocked but nothing happened. The woman looked back at the millions of followers and they all started walking back to the road and disappearing into the trees and bushes, leaving just me, Eve and the woman standing there.

I banged on the door some more and shouted out hello so if anybody was inside they would know I was not a deader.

Finally I heard some shuffling noises behind the door and a croaky voice asked who was there. I said I was Adam and I needed to come in. After a long time the door opened a crack and when he saw the woman and Eve it slammed shut again. I talked to him to tell him it was OK and that they wouldn’t hurt him and after a very long time the door opened again.

It was a very grubby and beardy man in a dirty white coat with frightened eyes. He was half starved and acting all jumpy.

When the door opened the woman pushed past him and Eve and I followed. He slammed the door shut again and just stood there staring at me.

The woman reached into her pocket and took out the rattley, crinkly thing and held it out to the man who just stared at her hand. And a voice in my head said the man should use these and that he would know what to do.

The man wasn’t moving to take whatever it was, so we all just walked in to the building and found a room. It was a mess and smelled of sweat and poop. The man followed us and looked very confused and scared.

The woman put the rattley, crinkly thing on a table and it looked like yellow and white stones in two rows in bubbles of plastic, with a shiny silver back.

The man just ran off to another part of the building and hid himself away. The woman told me to check outside and when I did there was a whole goat lying there and all of the deaders were hidden away in the trees.

I lit a big fire outside and carved up the goat with my handy dandy machete and cooked it. There will be plenty for me and the man when he finally comes back again.

Tonight I will be sleeping inside a safe building. Not that I need to be safe because the deaders don’t want to eat me anymore. It’s strange that, now I’ve finally found a safe place to be, I don’t need the safety as much.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 26 February in Zombie Philes

 

Tags: , , ,

Comments are closed.